Picture
I like to make homemade Alfredo sauce, but it can be pricey.  I went to the grocery store on the way home on Monday to decide what to make for dinner.  I went to Food Lion because it is on my way home.  They have a MVP coupon scanner there (you scan your MVP card and it prints out a sheet of coupons to use during that shopping trip.  However sometimes one coupon has a later expiration date).  I got a coupon for $2 off of Tyson Frozen Grilled Chicken strips.  I decided to make this easy fix meal.  I made this meal for under $15 to feed 6 people.

I purchased the following items and put together my whole meal to feed 6 people for only $12.15 plus Tax
frozen Food Lion brand broccoli florets - $2.39
Prego Alfredo Sauce - $2.29
Mueller's Ruffles pasta - $1.69 (minus MVP discount $.70) $.99
Tyson Frozen Grilled Chicken Strips - $8.49 (minus MVP discount $1.50) $6.99 (minus MVP scanner $2 Coupon) $4.99
fresh french bread $1.99 (minus MVP discount $.50) $1.49



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All