Picture
My Mother-In Law makes a Breakfast Casserole for Breakfast on Christmas morning every year.  I saw this online and thought it would be an easier way to make the Breakfast Casserole.  It cooks overnight and is ready when you get up after Santa visits.

Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole

1 (26 oz) bag frozen hash browns
12 eggs, beaten
1 cup milk
1 Tbsp ground mustard
1 (16 oz) package sausage (I prefer Neeses), cooked & drained
Salt and pepper to taste
1 (16 oz) bag shredded cheddar cheese

Spray the crock pot evenly with non-stick spray

Layer hash browns on the bottom of the crock pot

In a large bowl mix the eggs, milk  and salt & pepper

Layer cooked sausage over the hash browns.

Sprinkle in the ground mustard

Top with shredded cheese

Pour egg mixture over the hash browns, sausage and cheese.  Spread everything out even.

Cook on Low 6-8 hours 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All