Picture
Have you ever tried to make a frozen coffee drink at home and the hot coffee melts all the ice?  I have, and its not good.  It makes the coffee all watered down and lukewarm.  I am going to try this version.  Sounds good and its low fat.  This recipe came from Cooking Channel's Drop 5 pounds with Good Housekeeping.  Looks good enough to drink.

INGREDIENTS
(4 servings)
  • 3 cups low-fat milk
  • 1/4 cup light chocolate syrup, such as Hershey's
  • 4 teaspoons instant espresso coffee powder
  • 8 ice cubes
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon


DIRECTIONS

In a blender, combine the milk, chocolate syrup, espresso powder and ice. Blend until the mixture is smooth and frothy. Divide equally among 4 chilled glasses. Sprinkle with the cinnamon for garnish. 

Total calories per serving: 105 calories


© Recipe courtesy Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping
Printed on March 1, 2014 from http://www.cookingchanneltv.com/recipes/frosty-cappuccino.print.html




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All