Picture
Not sure why this is called Island Chicken, but the recipe sounded good. This was used in Katie’s 40 meals in 4 Hours post that I found while researching recipes.  I actually borrowed the picture from another blogger who tried the recipe.  Check our her blog here http://whoneedsacape.com/2013/02/island-chicken/. I didn't think the chicken had a ton of flavor, but the lemon did come through.  I served mine with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Seasoned Green Beans.  Recipes to follow.  Click on the button below for the recipe.

Kimberly Tuttle
1/26/2014 09:38:10 am

I did find that the chicken cooks in 3-4 hours on low. If it had been cooked longer maybe there would have been more flavor.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All