Picture
This is an easy way to make Stromboli using all store bought items and putting them together to make dinner.  I purchased Pilsbury refrigerated pizza crust, pepperoni, mushrooms, sliced cheese and pizza sauce.  I had onion, green pepper, ham and ground beef at home already.  

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees

I cut the roll of pizza crust in half and make two Stromboli with each roll of pizza crust.  Spread each piece out flat on a large cutting board.  Layer whatever toppings you like and roll up.  It basically looks like a loaf of bread.  Close up both ends by pressing the dough together.  Top with olive oil or garlic spread.  Put Stromboli's on a greased sheet pan and bake 6-10 minutes (check the package directions) or until the top is golden brown.  Serve pizza sauce on the side for dipping.

These Stromboli are easy to make and taste great!




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All