Picture
Just about anybody with teenagers has been to Taco Bell.  We have two teenagers and a pre-teen at our house.  We have found that Taco Bell is a pretty good option when eating out.  They are reasonably priced and we all get full.  I usually get a chicken quesadilla & I really like the sauce that is on it.  After eating quesadillas at Taco Bell I wanted to make them at home.  I started cooking chicken and seasoning it with Taco Bell Taco Seasoning mix.  I use flour or whole wheat tortillas and the taco blend cheese I find at the grocery store.  The only thing missing was the sauce.  I even experimented with sour cream and taco seasoning to make my own version of the sauce, but it wasn't the same.  One day I was planning on making a Mexican type meal and I saw this sauce in the store.  It seems to be in all grocery stores as well as Walmart and Target now.  The only one I have tried is the Spicy Ranchero Sauce.  It tastes just like the sauce on Taco Bell's Quesadillas.  I'm going to use it tonight to make cheese quesadillas with whole wheat tortillas.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kim.  I love to cook and would love to share tips, ideas and recipes with you.  I am a busy mom of four. Three boys and a girl who keep my husband and I on our toes. 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All